Koprášsky tunel
Author: Jozef Kopor

Koprášsky tunnel

The construction of the Koprášsky tunnel began in March 1941. Despite transport and supply difficulties, it took only a few months. As early as August 11, 1941, a ceremony could be held on the construction of the section from breaking through the tunnel, the directional deviation of which was not greater than 1 millimeter, and it is also unique that the excavation of the directional tunnel was handled without injury. The tunnel tube is lined with blocks and the Slavošovce portal is made of white stone. Compared to the more famous Slavošovce neighbor, the Koprášsky tunnel is much shorter (its length is less than 250 m), but it is possible to cross it even without artificial lighting. Not far from the western portal of the tunnel there is a bridge over the valley in the form of an impressive one Koprášského (Mníšanského) viaduct.

Mníšany, 04916 Magnezitovce